What's on > Event detail

Saturday 18th February 2017

15-18th TMTG presents 'The Snow Queen'

Armstrong Hall, Thornbury

The Thornbury Musical Theatre Group will be performing ‘The Snow Queen’ from Wednesday 15th to Saturday 18th February.

TMTG follows last year’s Rose Bowl Award-winning pantomime with this super-cool offering, written and directed by our own Lizzie Lindsell. Based on Hans Christian Anderson’s fairy tale, ‘The Snow Queen’ is packed with all the traditional fun - audience participation, hilarious comedy, catchy music, drama, romance… and tap-dancing penguins!

Around February in the town of Björnborg, the Winter Fairy passes the Season Baton to the Sprite of the Spring. But this year Queen Bianca is determined to make sure it stays Winter forever! With her snowflake subjects to obey her every command, will she succeed? Can young Kristin save her fiancé Henrik from the Queen’s icy clutches? Will Dame Gerda ever manage to organise her granddaughter’s wedding?  So come in out of the cold for this frozen frolic; it’ll be “ice” to see you.

Performances 7.30 pm nightly and matinees at 2.30 pm on the Friday and Saturday. Tickets are bookable online below with no booking fee. £12.50 Adults, Concessions £10.50/£11.50 and a family ticket for 4 costs £40.

Group discounts of 10% for 10+ seats can be arranged via our Box Office or online. For enquiries call Angie at the Box Office on 07516 270140.

We are once again indebted to Lisa Costa Residential Sales and Lettings for their generous offer to run our Box Office at 53 High Street from Saturday 7 January. The staff are big fans of TMTG and always delighted to meet our audience members, but remember it’s a very busy office so please be patient if they’re not available the first time you call.

For more information about ‘The Snow Queen’ and our group generally, take a look at our website below. You can also follow us on Facebook.

www.tmtg.org.uk





More events...

Wednesday 18th October 2017

Friday 20th October 2017

Saturday 21st October 2017

Monday 23rd October 2017

Tuesday 24th October 2017

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Thursday 26th October 2017

Friday 27th October 2017

Saturday 28th October 2017

Sunday 29th October 2017

Tuesday 31st October 2017
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

Active